November Gratitude

You know how everyone is doing that daily gratitude thing on Facebook? Not everyone but a lot of people. I see it and think it would be nice, but I need to save my Facebook statuses for important things like crowd-sourcing Wii games and complaining about the weather.

Here goes a few things I’m grateful for

1. Cousin It is potty learning and it’s not so bad. (With a mom who spends a lot of time on the toilet, plus older sibs around, it stands to reason that she’d pick up on it quickly.)

2. My Chemical Romance is giving me a lot of time to work on NaNo. I’m almost done! He tries his best to keep the kids away from me when I’m typing.

3. Healthcare. I’m not trying to be political, but in the last few weeks I’ve had some health challenges that make me grateful I can walk into an Urgent Care (sciatica), take Mineral to see his doctors and pick up rx all the while knowing that it’s going to cost a fortune but insurance will pay for some of it. And the rest is stuff I can pay $10/mo on for 578942 months.

4. Housing issues are improving. While our renter can’t afford an increase in rent, our rental agency is taking a decrease in their cut of the rent. Also, our mortgage company is considering our plea for financial assistance.

5. I’ve got some Cmas presents for the kids already. Thanks to Craigslist, I have gifts for Animal, Mineral and My Masterpiece. I’ve got some ideas for The Informant and Cousin It. Also, the kids know that the holidays are going to be, uh, MILD this year.

20121120-125935.jpg

2 Responses

  1. Now that you mention it, I have noticed a lot of daily gratitude on Facebook. Not my thing etiher.. though I love a gratitude post. This is so nice to read.
    Congratulations on your NaNo being almost done!!! I know what it takes (since I haven’t managed to finish in 3 go rounds). Good for you!!
    That’s a really cute picture too!

Comments? Thoughts? Streams of Consciousness?

